Skip to content

Spyro Gyra - Spyro Gyra


MP3/320 $7.99
FLAC $7.99
WAV $7.99
CD $22.98


Shaker Song Buy
Opus Dopus Buy
Mallet Ballet Buy
Pygmy Funk Buy
Cascade Buy
Leticia Buy
Mead Buy
Paula/Paw Prints Buy
Galadriel Buy
"Spyro Gyra" is the self-titled debut, from the band of the same name. The founding members of the band were Beckenstein, Wall, bassist Jim Kurzdorfer, drummer Tom Walsh, and keyboardist Tom Schuman. In 1977, they released Spyro Gyra independently before making a deal with Amherst Records, which re-released the album with a different cover. It included "Shaker Song," which reached No. 90 on Billboard's Hot 100.